Autotrain Hangs

This is for reporting any trouble you may have
Dfuess
Old Timer

Autotrain Hangs

Post by Dfuess »

I'm new to Gearotic so it could be my error but with a new install of 2.3015 on a 64 bit Windows 10 surface book the Autotrain dialog box opens then hangs Gearotic if I try to select anything in the dialog box.
BobL
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: Autotrain Hangs

Post by BobL »

Dfuess;

I believe the first time and only the first time you open the Autotrain dialog, it generates look up tables inside Gearotic to optimize calculation speeds in future, however this can take awhile to complete? The progress bar on top right will show status of look up tables being created, once it's done, then you can use the autotrain dialog and it will operate at much faster speeds.
Hope this helps..

Cheers
Bob
:) 
Gearotic Motion
Bob
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by ArtF »

Hi:

Just to jump in, Bob quite right. The first time Autotrain is run, it creates tables way too large to distribute, so it may take several; minutes
depending on  the machine to make them. This is why gear trains are computed so fast, the ratio tables aid in finding the correct tooth counts.

If this isnt the trouble, yell, Ill make up some sort of diagnostic for you to see what the tables arent being made.

Thx
Art
Dfuess
Old Timer

Post by Dfuess »