Ticker UI bug - mouse coordinates

Post Reply
andarca
Old Timer
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:51 am

Ticker UI bug - mouse coordinates

Post by andarca »

Using the mouse to select the different parameters is problematic. The location of the mouse doesn't match the location of the parameter field being selected.

It looks like the mouse coordinates are being scaled as the further down the screen you go, the greater the offset.

Mousing over "Exit" and "Regen" are fine

"Create Pinion" and "Create Wheel" on the next line become deselected when the mouse is about centred.

The mouse is still on the bottom edge of "Create Gear Pair" when "#Simspeed" is selected.

Further down, the selected item is increasingly distant - it is as if the Y mouse location is scaled by 1.5 or similar.

Similar stuff is happening in the X direction too.

(Platform is Windows 11 x64)
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Ticker UI bug - mouse coordinates

Post by ArtF »

Hi:

Thanks for that. A new version of Ticker will be out within a couple of weeks. It is greatly expanded and recoded
in its interface. Please let me know at that point if this still occurs. The interface changes are large and I really need
to know how different systems see the screen. Unfortunately I use a hi res large screen and it can hide offsets such
as your describing.

Thanks
Art
andarca
Old Timer
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:51 am

Re: Ticker UI bug - mouse coordinates

Post by andarca »

My display is 3440x1440 and I use 125% scaling in the display settings in W11.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Ticker UI bug - mouse coordinates

Post by ArtF »

I do recall having this issue myself with my display and Im pretty sure its cured. Please let me know after the re-release of Ticker
if you still have this issue.

Thx
Art
Post Reply