GearHeads Corner
May 09, 2021, 09:21:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
  Print  
Author Topic: My laser engraver from 0 knowledge to 32.461% .... probably  (Read 20085 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #90 on: December 24, 2020, 10:57:33 PM »

Hello everyone and merry christmas
Today i want to engrave a message in to a clock and i get a surprise .
I try to generate a code for engrave and i got a error .
I change the name of photo , i change location , nothing work . I ever made a sys restore
because i didn't turn off my laptop for months , and that error become alive after restart . if you put same dimmensio n on X 230 unit you get an error.
Finaly i figure out changing the size to original photo to 2000 x.. and after it works.
Everyone can try if get the same error ?
I post pelow the original photo and the error.
Thanks
Bobby


* Error.jpg (176.61 KB, 1163x657 - viewed 42 times.)

* Varianta orig.jpg (118.9 KB, 861x852 - viewed 35 times.)
Logged
MarkW
Newbie
*
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #91 on: January 21, 2021, 08:38:21 PM »

Bobby,  I loaded your image into Augs.  Set the output size in X axis to 4" which made the Y Axis size 3.9582".  I set the ramp to 0.5".  Hit generate and got the .aug and .tap files as expected.  Loaded the .tap file and it appears to be all set to run.  I didn't execute the file but it looked all ok to me.

Mark
Logged
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #92 on: February 06, 2021, 10:01:15 PM »

Bobby,  I loaded your image into Augs.  Set the output size in X axis to 4" which made the Y Axis size 3.9582". 

Mark

Thanks Mark for the test.
Yes if you put any X dimmensio n than "230" will work without problems.
I work with mm so at me x230 is mean W230mm.
Maybe depends of the individua l system and motors config.
 Well that annoying because some days ago i got the same error on other photo , no reason why . I just modify the original photo
from W2000px to W2100px and working fine.
Of course annoying me because i dont understan d why Sad
I edit all photo to grayscale and ajust everythin g to look nice until to generate augie code.

I notice all photo are different interpret ated "color-grey" in auggie and i try to find a way to get a stable reference for all photo .
That to dont test , retest and adjust until i got a optim result.
Thanks to all
Bobby
Logged
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #93 on: February 08, 2021, 03:55:47 AM »

Hi everyone .
Seems i got in same point again .
That error come on the same point doesn't matter what i use to generate GCODE .
And now commin again .
Is not realy the issue , i remove that little part where auggie stop and i build other one .
I just want to understan d what's going on . Or maybe help someone in the future.
https://prnt.sc/yotyfz
Thanks
Bobby
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5750



View Profile
« Reply #94 on: February 08, 2021, 05:09:03 PM »

Bobby:

 Hmm ,maybe send me the Gcode so I can see what is crashing. I may be able to trace it internall y..Sounds like
a division by zero in there somehow..

Art
Logged
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #95 on: February 09, 2021, 01:18:00 PM »

Bobby:

 Hmm ,maybe send me the Gcode so I can see what is crashing. I may be able to trace it internall y..Sounds like
a division by zero in there somehow..

Art

Well the file was drawed manualy , and is clean . I can send you the svg file also if you need it.
I put below the code.
Thanks Art
Bobby

* test error_0002.tap (9.89 KB - downloaded 12 times.)
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5750



View Profile
« Reply #96 on: February 09, 2021, 03:25:32 PM »

Bobby:

   This file runs fine her with no crash or error. Im not sure what may be causing this one..

Art
 
Logged
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #97 on: February 10, 2021, 04:11:03 PM »

Bobby:

   This file runs fine her with no crash or error. Im not sure what may be causing this one..

Art
 
Well , is not realy a big deal, sure is in my PC something wrong.
I has hard time to install win7 , the bios was protected and maybe i mess up something in my PC.
That happen rarely . I remove that point where program stop, created a new GCODE & work just fine after.
Single problem remain , after auggie crash , the polywood are damaged and i cant reload from same point as before.
But like in life good & bad = knowledge  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Thanks
Bobby

Logged
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #98 on: February 13, 2021, 08:50:32 AM »

Hi everyone
I have some trouble for a while with my code . I try to find a extension for inkskape
to generate the GCODE to fit with Auggie and to cut and engrave by color lines.
So far i found some , but not useful , no one change the power,speed by line color.
So keep reading and combine some pieces of codes also writing new ones i manage
to generate the GCODE with 4 different power speed by color.
To good to be true , sometime after engraving , when the time come to cut , the laser dont fire
on some small parts . I noticed if the part need to be cutted have less than 4 points sometime
miss to cut random pieces. If you run the code again , same parts are not cutted.
If i generate separatel y the GCODE , one for engrave and one for cut , everythin g is ok.
That happen only when cut and engrave with different power speed are combined in one file.
I put below a pic with that error and also the GCODE , maybe experimen ted guys can
figure out what is wrong .
I try to figure out but no chance for me .
Also if someone want i can send the inkscape extension , single problem is
variable are writed 30% romanian and the rest in english . In SVG file , black line generate cut
, blue deep engrave and blue+green light engrave.
Thanks
Bobby

* partea 1.zip (2.73 KB - downloaded 11 times.)

* line cut error.jpg (48.31 KB, 899x1599 - viewed 23 times.)

* extension by color.jpg (78.04 KB, 1114x670 - viewed 22 times.)
* cartie test_0005.tap (6.29 KB - downloaded 12 times.)
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5750



View Profile
« Reply #99 on: February 13, 2021, 05:58:59 PM »

You may want to try it without all the M5 and M3's. Just put one at the start. Auggie will not cut in G0.
The laser will only cut or burn when G1 moves are in progress , otherwise power is off. ITs possible
all the redundant script calls are threadloc king or something . Just put m3 at start, and an M5 at end of
the code and rely on the G0 moves to not cut while the G1 moves do.

Art
Logged
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #100 on: February 14, 2021, 05:43:57 AM »

You may want to try it without all the M5 and M3's.

Art
Thank you Art , you are the boss  Smiley
Well soon i wake up i saw you answer and i start to modify .
I let M3 only an beginning and M5 at the end of code .
Surprised , the laser cut all lines , dont miss any line and everythin g is fine.
Second good thing , now the extension generate the GCODE way more faster ,
i mean if before for 20000 GCODE lines need 20 sec , now in 6-10sec is done.
Still i'm not sure if is necesary the line "G00 (LASER OFF) "
because if i pass that on next will be the " power" and " feed " set and
start again in "G0" >
I mean the laser will never " accidenta ly " burn without that line , right ?
For me was a little difficult , without any knowledge about GCODE ,
my start was from "0". All good now , still learning.
Thanks Art
Bobby



* without M3 M5.jpg (79.35 KB, 604x682 - viewed 22 times.)

* M3.jpg (115.17 KB, 1041x502 - viewed 20 times.)
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5750



View Profile
« Reply #101 on: February 14, 2021, 07:46:18 AM »

Hi Bobby:

  The G0 line is not required for laser control. It is a given that any G0 move will
not turn on the laser. SO really, only an M3 at start is necessary, and the M3 is really only a
safety.

Art
Logged
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #102 on: February 15, 2021, 04:32:25 PM »

Ok . Understoo d .
I remove all unnecesar y comands and now work ok.
So at the end wasn't the extension issue , M3 M5 G0
repeately on each path just saturate the script .
And also the code is generated way more fast of course.
Thanks Art
Bobby
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5750



View Profile
« Reply #103 on: February 15, 2021, 05:34:38 PM »

Bobby:

   Those scripts, M3 etc.. were written to be executed as laser on and probably dont contain a
syncing variable to wait for completio n of the command. In that case the m3 may not actually turn on till
a few ms after the next command causes motion.  Ill have to check that as it could cause a loss of burn
in such a case as yours.
  Recently one user made cnc scripts for spindles and I think he had to add a sync to make sure
the spindle was up to speed before continuin g.

Art
Logged
BobbyW
Full Member
***
Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #104 on: February 15, 2021, 06:49:01 PM »

Bobby:
 
  Recently one user made cnc scripts for spindles and I think he had to add a sync to make sure
the spindle was up to speed before continuin g.

Art

Yea , on laser a burn miss is not big deal but on CNC it is .
I got the point about that .
And now with all pieces together , i remember , when i write first time the extension
to fit with Auggie was ok , but in that time my motors wasn't realy "good " tuned.
in time , getting experienc e , i figure out my laser can go to 12000 without any problem
the motors are with encoders and never miss one step , many time i engrave a photo 6 or 7 times
just to test and never miss the 0 point . But... after G00 go from 4000 to 12000 "max 4000 was my old config"
the laser start to miss some very small points .
And now working normaly.
When i start to build i was with '0" experienc e in CNC and GCODE and of course
i made many mistakes when i design the laser .
the very big one , the X ax are so heavy + big motor , totaly pointless to move 200g
laser head , the ax itself is at least 20 times more heavy than the laser head,
 but if we dont mistake we can not learn , so ... we go on. Cheesy
thanks Art
Bobby


* Ax X and Y config.jpg (58.41 KB, 527x473 - viewed 21 times.)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!