GearHeads Corner
December 14, 2019, 10:03:25 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Meshing gears  (Read 285 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
John T
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 554



View Profile WWW
« on: July 03, 2019, 10:30:43 AM »

Hi Art
I'm in the process of building a block of nine gears that all mesh. (its for the market)

I have cut all the gears and then I wanted to use the boxing function to drill the holes for the gear placement .  I can't get the arbour holes to appear on the 3-axis screen. Instead, I used my deputing gauge to place the gears and it works well for 8 of the 9 gears however the 9th gear won't mesh.  I can place the gears in any order however the last gear won't mesh. Problem is probably in the deputing.

I've included a photo, maybe it will help.

Is there a way to have boxing locate the arbor holes?


* 2019-07-03 08.00.jpg (1758.16 KB, 2524x3230 - viewed 34 times.)
Logged

1% inspirati on 99% try, try again
John T
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 554



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2019, 11:25:19 AM »

Goops

My mistake I gave the material thickness 4 instead of 0.4 

It works at at reasonabl e material thickness
Logged

1% inspirati on 99% try, try again
John T
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 554



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2019, 12:55:39 PM »

Meshes perfectly thanks to Boxing!!javascrip t:void(0);


* IMG_0009.jpg (1658.55 KB, 2316x2377 - viewed 38 times.)
Logged

1% inspirati on 99% try, try again
BobL
Gearotic Motion
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 846



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2019, 07:17:16 PM »

Nice.. Smiley
Logged

Gearotic Motion
Bob
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!