GearHeads Corner
December 12, 2019, 02:19:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 35 36 [37] 38
  Print  
Author Topic: reading Pokeys pins  (Read 15530 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
gburk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #540 on: November 28, 2019, 09:45:29 PM »

Art

Thanks when ever you get time, I'm trying to get my scripts a little more organized before i post them there all over the place. also hopefully a short video for each one i'm really not good at video's..


Gary 
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5475



View Profile
« Reply #541 on: December 01, 2019, 06:40:41 PM »

Gary:

   I think its working now. The slider should give a message at most 10 times a second when moving.
I will post it tomorrow. There was a serious error in its messaging queue. This may also affect buttons
and some other controls, but I cant see any effect as yet. So Ill put it out tomorrow and we'll see how
it works.

Thx
Art
Logged
gburk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #542 on: December 01, 2019, 08:44:55 PM »

Art

Will give it a run, if there's a problem I always seem to run into it.. and will let you know..

Gary
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5475



View Profile
« Reply #543 on: December 02, 2019, 08:07:24 AM »

Gary:

  New version is online now. It should give proper calls to scripts when controls are changed.

Art
Logged
gburk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #544 on: December 02, 2019, 06:18:45 PM »

Art

Not sure if its me, the way i am reading the %bar function, seems to lag behind a little..
If i slide the bar from 100% to 40%, and print out the % each time it go's thought the function
when i stop at 40 the last print may show only 47 so almost seems like the slider may be faster
than the function can process and misses some values..
make sense?.

and the values always seem to be a 0.47 always have decimal points

what my goal is to use the percent 0 to 100 and set it to an rpm value say the percent is 20 then that may = 700 rpm.. and so on.

Gary
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5475



View Profile
« Reply #545 on: December 02, 2019, 07:01:51 PM »

Hi Gary:

  It may be the throttlin g acting up, I didn't want too many messages to swarm the system
so I put in a 100ms timer to limit the traffic to 10 calls per second, but the last call should
still be accurate, so it must be missing messages. Ill set up a variable call and run more tests, I was
only testing using the SlowJog and that has special propertie s as a systemic global..
 
   I believe it has two calls it makes, one with percentag e and one with the actual value, one is called
as the variable name script, the other as the button name script.

Thx for the test
Art
Logged
gburk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #546 on: December 04, 2019, 10:48:14 AM »

Art

I think I found a small problem with the new version of auggie..

I have a few dialog box's for probing popping up, they worked fine in the last version, but now when I press the button for a dialog to display it runs twice so there is one dialog on top of the other, so if I hit close, it close's the first one, and then I have to close the second one also..

not sure if the %bar has anything to do with this but only change I can think of..

gary
Logged
gburk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #547 on: December 06, 2019, 12:49:15 PM »

Art

Wanted to run another brain storm, i'm thinking about adding..

Do you think it would be better, if I added 3 more buttons and led's that you could change the G31 direction form + to -, led off = + pos direction led on = neg direction for the x y z, i'm not sure if other's would have there direction s of travel different than mine, but with the press of a button it would swap the G31 direction in all scripts.. a lot easier that doing each script manually. .

Any thought's

Gary
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5475



View Profile
« Reply #548 on: December 06, 2019, 01:54:51 PM »

Gary:
 I think It'd make a nice addon panel to the panel that now holds the laser3d set and such.
 Adding a tab to that isnt difficult and makes it easy to swap to that screen if one wants a
 quick probe run for any reason. I do that now when I run laser engraving s, just swap to
that panel and use it to zero my passes and such. I could see a quick probe panel similar.

Art
Logged
gburk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #549 on: December 06, 2019, 06:49:17 PM »

Art

I have added it to my probing panel, so I will have some more testing now..

Did you happen to see what I was saying about the dialog running twice?

I found this only with the newest version of augie, I was attemptin g a video and showing the Edge probing that has a dialog pop up and during the video I would press a button in the dialog and it should have closed out the dialog.. but I had to close it twice, was strange then I moved the dialog and there was a second one right under it, that's how I found it.

Also when you boot auggie, in previous versions if I hit the script button the last script being edited will display in the window, now the display is empty and you have to reload it form the library.. .

Gary
« Last Edit: December 07, 2019, 05:35:59 PM by gburk » Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5475



View Profile
« Reply #550 on: December 07, 2019, 10:15:21 PM »

Gary:

 Thx, I think maybe I know whats up with that.. Ill check it out tomorrow and fix it up, I suspect my messaging fix for sliders has made the button react twice..

  I like the script being held as well, Ill find out what changed..

Art
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5475



View Profile
« Reply #551 on: December 08, 2019, 12:12:35 PM »

Gary :

 New version is online. The reason the scripts window wasn't opening is because a recent fixed has caused
it to notice when two or more buttons have the same ID number (11). You need to change the ID of the Aug button,
I made mine 2222 and the Lib button, I made mine 4543 or something . This works because both of those use
their variable names as triggers for action. The Script tab selection uses its name ID as its script selector and
must remain 11.

 This appears to fix it up. New version is online.

Art
Logged
gburk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #552 on: December 08, 2019, 02:15:34 PM »

Art

Thanks that fixes the script problem.. but still getting two copies of a dialog loaded with my button press, it works but I have to close the second dialog manually. .

What changes were made to auggie I don't see any differenc e, I went  and changed the ID's then it worked fine..

Gary
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5475



View Profile
« Reply #553 on: December 08, 2019, 02:21:13 PM »

Hi Gary:

  The messaging and script calling is pretty complex. I found it was missing slider messages and repairing that
made it sense the duplicate d ID numbers which previousl y went undetecte d. Inside Auggie I changed a bit of code
related to calling buttons , I was hoping that would fix the double dialog as it made sense.
  I may have screwed up and not included the fix in by build. Ill double check..


Art
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5475



View Profile
« Reply #554 on: December 08, 2019, 02:37:47 PM »

Gary:

 Redownloa d. There is a bug in the jog buttons in the most recent versions.

New version is now online as version K.

Art


Logged
Pages: 1 ... 35 36 [37] 38
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!