GearHeads Corner
May 20, 2019, 07:30:15 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Improper shutdown detected, then crashes  (Read 246 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
.RC.
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« on: June 04, 2018, 05:09:39 AM »

I decided to update to the latest release, but after an install I go to start gearotic and it says improper shut down detected.  I click No or Yes then it says it has stopped working.

Starting vexx just says it has stopped working.

Starting as admin makes no differenc e.  Installed to C root folder.

Running Win 7 64 bit home.  All updates installed .

Edit:  Ok you can disregard this.  I failed to do the the first step of computer help support.  Did you switch it off and on again.   Did that and now it works.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2018, 05:22:51 AM by .RC. » Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5251



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2018, 06:12:31 AM »

Hi:

  Thanks for the notificat ion anyway ,its interesti ng it did that till reboot. Ill keep
that in mind for future reports.

Thx
Art
Logged
SerVo
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2019, 09:40:01 PM »

so you made?
write in more detail, I had the same problem (( Huh
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5251



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2019, 07:06:55 AM »

Hi Servo:

  Is it Vexx that locks up on you, or Gearotic?

Art
Logged
SerVo
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2019, 03:30:46 PM »

Vexx same no open((
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5251



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2019, 07:59:42 PM »

Is this with Win7 or Win10?
  Does gearotic run, but not vexx?

Thx
Art
Logged
SerVo
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2019, 08:12:39 AM »

win10
Gearotic when run Improper shutdown detected
Vexx not run(((


* 2019-04-14_161117.png (163.21 KB, 2941x1527 - viewed 5 times.)
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5251



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2019, 09:56:25 AM »

Hi Servo:

  That message means the last run of gearotic had trouble so it wants to know if it should reset all variables back to defaults. I do have reports from about 3 people who have
this issue with Win10. Im sorry that I have no solution at this time. One person reported
a reinstall of Win10 fixed his issue. You should try "Run as Admin" just in case its a
permissio ns issue. Also, make sure its installed to C:\Gearotic as per the default. Moving
it to ../Programs files/ will cause it to fail on some systems.

 Art
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!