GearHeads Corner
January 20, 2017, 07:09:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Kinetic Simulation  (Read 211 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
marklazarz
Full Member
***
Posts: 120



View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2017, 08:16:13 PM »

Richard:

Download and install the latest dev version of Gearotic.  It should install in the root directory of your C drive and below it you will find a Mech folder.  Put mech files in there.  Open Gearotic and activate the "Vector Wizards" button.  The drop down menu in the wizards module will show the files in your Mech directory for you to open.

Mark
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4501



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2017, 09:32:25 PM »

Richard:

  As Mark describes, place your mech files. In the program select the mech in the dropdown,press load, and you may now simply right click and select paste as many times as you wish..

  Kinetics is still young and can be annoying to figure out, but its getting easier every iteration, so let us know your experienc es..

Thx
Art
Logged

Thanks, have fun,
Art
BobL
Gearotic Motion
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 736



View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: January 12, 2017, 01:19:07 AM »


 Art;

  The more I use this Kinetics platform, the more I'm amazed at what it does, highly addictive too, not sure if I say thanks, or what were you thinking?  Grin

 Anyhow are you seeing any issues with selecting vectors? If I ungroup all vectors then try to pick just one of them with my mouse pointer, it appears off. It does select, but not exactly what I want, or should I say the vector selection at times is different to where my mouse pointer was pointing. Zoomed way out works better, but if I zoom in any, becomes iffy to select anything quickly. Just wondering if anyone else is seeing similar reactions? It could be my mouse or driver, but mouse works well everywher e else in Win10? 

Bob
Logged

Gearotic Motion
Bob
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4501



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: January 12, 2017, 08:05:47 AM »

B:

  Its still difficult to select the right one at times, its a matter of vector chains being on top of others that makes it hard
for the program to tell what your pointing at. Press tab if the selection is wrong and it will cycle through the available chains..

Art
Logged

Thanks, have fun,
Art
Rocket
Full Member
***
Posts: 118


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: January 12, 2017, 01:14:38 PM »

Thank you very much.
Richard:

Download and install the latest dev version of Gearotic.  It should install in the root directory of your C drive and below it you will find a Mech folder.  Put mech files in there.  Open Gearotic and activate the "Vector Wizards" button.  The drop down menu in the wizards module will show the files in your Mech directory for you to open.

Mark
[/quote]
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!