GearHeads Corner
May 23, 2017, 09:39:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: L Pulleys  (Read 214 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Wod
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


View Profile
« on: December 30, 2016, 09:31:31 AM »

Art,
     I cut a couple of 'L' pulleys back in the first part of June, a 24 tooth and a 15 tooth, and the both worked perfectly . I'm replacing the motor on my little milling machine and need to cut a new motor pulley. The belt doesn't fit with the present Gcode output. Also I get the same Gcode when I change my A-axis options from X++ to X--. Did something change or am I doing something wrong?
Thanks,
Wiley
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4623



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2016, 10:14:19 AM »

Hi Wiley:

 You have to regerate the toolpath once you change the output option I think.. As I recall it uses the informati on
when it generates the path. You should definitel y see a diference when swapping from x++ to x--. No code has changed
in that section in over a year at a minimum. Make sure your chekcing it in the notepad on generatio n, it may be your checking a file
that isnt changing? Or we're  just missing something .. 


Art
Logged

Thanks, have fun,
Art
Wod
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2017, 09:26:35 AM »

   I'm still not sure what is going on with my old laptop in the shop, but the desktop upstairs works just like you said it would. Could also be cranial flatulati on. Thanks.
Logged
ArtF
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4623



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2017, 08:26:25 AM »

>>Could also be cranial flatulati on

  On either of our parts..

Art
Logged

Thanks, have fun,
Art
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!